Skip to content

25 Things You Don’t Know About Me

April 5, 2012

I have a real addiction to trashy celeb gossip magazines. They help me get through long outings on the elliptical or stairmaster. My absolute favorite is US Weekly, and I especially love the feature “25 Things You Don’t Know About Me.” Who doesn’t want to learn that your favorite celeb crush can’t live without gummy worms?

Since I’m an over-sharer my “about” page is a little light, I thought I’d share my own 25 facts.

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little bit more! I certainly enjoyed the chance to over-share random information about myself. What’s something I don’t know about you?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. scpardieck13 permalink
    April 5, 2012 11:44 am

    #14 – And it’s just about time to fire up that grill!! YAY!

    # 16 – you and me both, sister

    # 23 – AND now I’m dying to go crabbing – we use a chicken neck, but also just a string every time we’re out at #4. So much fun (and eventually yummy!)

  2. April 5, 2012 11:58 am

    #8 – I’m with you. Karma karma karma!

    #21 – So neat! My husband is a naval architect / marine engineer, so he is always talking about the big ships. They fascinate me – one time a Canadian Destroyer was in Fell’s Point, and we somehow made our way on board to hang out with these Canadian Navy dudes drinking Molson Ice. LOL! My husband said that would NEVER happen on a US Destroyer.

    #24 – I love The Wire. Remember watching them film a fight scene near my old house! Baltimore is so much more than The Wire, for sure.

    • recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
      April 5, 2012 2:25 pm

      It was so cool to be on the submarine. My dad was in the Navy, so big ships have facinated me since I was a kid. Somehow I am not surprised at your description of the Canadian sailors. No, that wouldn’t fly in US Navy. Your husbands job sounds so interesting!

  3. lbfk permalink
    April 5, 2012 12:09 pm

    You and I are the same with #10, 14, 17, 19, 20, and 23! Thanks for sharing@!

    • recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
      April 5, 2012 2:25 pm

      Thanks for reading and commenting!

  4. April 5, 2012 1:48 pm

    Great list! I thought my graduating class was small but we had 175! I really didn’t know that about you. We are soul mates with #s 8, 9 and 10! I just talked today in my post about having short legs be a problem when picking out clothes.
    And I’m with you and Sarah on #16 – and ya know what? I kinda like that I have a foul mouth!

  5. April 5, 2012 2:23 pm

    Very interesting! 🙂 I love Cal Ripken. My sister gave Brady Anderson chicken pox in 1994. Ha. Yay for catching crabs… you don’t need a mallot for crabs, do you? Marylanders should not. 😉 I heart my homeland. Great share on all your tidbits!

  6. recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
    April 5, 2012 2:27 pm

    So funny about Brady Anderson. I used to work for the Nationals and saw him there last year. He still looks exactly the same including the sideburns. No need for a mallot! I pick those things open like a champ!

  7. April 5, 2012 3:19 pm

    #1: My middle name is Leigh-Swint. My hubby still to this day is mad at me for keeping my maiden name. I told him that it was too hard to give up after having it for 25 years. 😉 (At least I didn’t hyphenate my last name?!?)
    #16: I really have to be careful of whose company I am within when watching sports! LOL I am a huge football fan and know more than my hubby does!
    #19: I own the complete sets of Friends and Sex and the City. 😉 And can’t tell you how many times I’ve watched the two.
    Now, some randoms about me:

    #1: I still want to be the first woman to purchase an NFL team. There’s been several female owners, but never has one actually purchased her own team. 😉
    #2: I want to go to Culinary School just to become a better cook.
    #3: I want to buy this really cute building in my downtown and turn the 1st floor into a fancy restaurant and Wine Bar and turn the 2nd floor into a Party space complete with a Commercial Kitchen (for food demonstrations/cooking classes).

    • recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
      April 5, 2012 3:51 pm

      I love your facts! Can I come work for you when you buy your NFL team??? I have a master’s degree in Sports Management!

  8. April 5, 2012 10:03 pm

    I LOVE that you love Friends. And Sex and the City. I own every season and have watched them repeatedly to the point where I can recite them by heart. 🙂

  9. April 6, 2012 8:10 am

    What a fun list! If it makes you feel better, I once tried to go blonde (from dark brown) at home and turned my hair bright orange…and my husband posted a picture of it on Facebook 🙂

  10. Rachel @ The Ongoing Planner permalink
    April 6, 2012 6:58 pm

    I definitely agree about checking weird places in the house when the husband is gone, since I am afraid of the dark.

    I enjoy eating crab but I am totally afraid to open them and there is no way I could catch one. Totally lame about stuff like that. I don’t like to be reminded it was an animal I guess.

    I also definitely curse at the TV, although not quite so bad to make a sailor blush I don’t think!

    Great list 🙂

  11. April 9, 2012 1:36 am

    How fun!
    I heart Baltimore…and Annapolis. My sis lives in VA, outside of DC…we often head to those places when I go visit her.
    Girl…if money was no object I’d buy a vineyard…In Italy. Totally “Under the Tuscan Sun” style. {just with my husband and family in-tow}
    Jerry McGuire is the movie my hubby and I saw together on our first date..that was a long time ago! LOL!
    Friends, Seinfield, and Sex in the City will always hold a special place in my heart. I often reference those shows…the good people laugh.
    And…I once colored my hair…I couldn’t get into my hair person for a touch up…so I bought a bottle at the store…Barney Purple. Oh ya Baby.

Leave a comment