Skip to content

Workout Wednesday: Short Circuit

May 16, 2012

In a Workout Wednesday a few weeks ago I posted some great circuit workouts you can do at home. I wanted to share another one I recently tested out.

Source: pbfingers.com via Briana on Pinterest

I did this workout over the weekend and loved it! It took me just over 30 minutes, but I felt like I had worked out much longer. It’s perfect if you’re short on time, traveling, or don’t have access to a gym. If you don’t have a jump rope, just pretend (make sure you get your arms moving as well!). Use the stop watch on your smart phone to help with the timed intervals (don’t cheat yourself though, it will take you a few seconds to put the phone down and get going).

Don’t be fooled because it seems like it’s mostly cardio/lower body (besides the pushups and burpees). The repetitive jumping jacks, and jump rope sets, get your upper body in on the action too. I felt it in my shoulders and lats the next day. In short, this is an efficient, and effective, total body workout!!

Have a happy workout!

Leave a comment