Skip to content

Hump Day Happiness

May 16, 2012

Here’s a few things bringing me happiness on this Wednesday, I hope they bring you some too!

via

The hubs surprised me by buying me one of these bodybugg systems. It’s a fancy shmancy device that tracks your body’s daily calorie burn (and it’s a pedometer). It connects to a phone app that allows you to track what you’ve eaten/calories consumed. It has amazing reviews from users and I think it will be a great way to see just how many calories I burn during my workouts!

***

My Orioles continue to surprise and I’ve got tickets for the whole family to go to their game at Nationals Park on Friday night! How will I decide who to root for? Well, as much as I loved my time working for the Nats, it can’t replace 28 years of devotion to my O’s. I hope the Orioles Bird decks one of the Racing Presidents like last year (purely for the entertainment value, I have nothing against Abe, Tom, George or Teddy).

***

Spotlight Studs
Spotlight Studs

One of the first things I saw while perusing my iPhone during morning commute traffic was notice of a Kate Spade surprise sale. Up to 75% off? Yes, please! I picked up these beautiful earrings. Did I need them? No, not exactly, but that’s not what surprise blowout sales are about! Check it out for yourself!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2012 2:46 pm

    I want a body bugg! How much was it, do you know?
    Those earrings are precious! Plus, it doesn’t really count if it’s on sale 75% off, that’s basically free.
    Hope you have fun at the game friday night with your family!

    • recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
      May 16, 2012 4:09 pm

      Nikki, I think it was originally over $200, but there was some kind of deal (plus a rebate) and it came out to about $75. I’ll ask him about it tonight and let you know!

      Totally agree about the sale thing. Basically free 😉

  2. May 17, 2012 9:26 am

    Thanks a lot for the heads up on the Kate Spade sale. Can you hear the sound of my wallet emptying for a tote from there? 🙂

Leave a comment