Skip to content

Last Weekend I…

May 21, 2012

…reenforced my love of baseball with a(nother) trip to Nationals Park. The Orioles won in extra innings, making it that much sweeter.

Sweet seats

…learned that someone still knows their way around a beer pong table (that someone is me). It’s fun to play college student for a night once in a while.

…planted more flowers in our front yard. Yes, more flowers and yes, I am slowly becoming my mother. I just couldn’t resist the Dahlia bulbs on sale at Lowe’s.

…soaked up every second I could of the beautiful weather. Between planting flowers, doing my new fave circuit workout, and enjoying a birthday BBQ at our neighbors, this girl got her fill of vitamin D.

Beautiful Sunday evening

…picked up some new neon Nikes for the gym. They add some fun pizzaz to my generally black workout attire.

Lululemon Power Crops and new neon Nikes

All and all a pretty lovely weekend…only four days to the next one (but who’s counting)!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 12:22 am

    Nike free run shoes are great! I have a pair of black/purple ones and love them. What a gorgeous blue sky against those green trees! You should take some pictures of your flower beds once they are completed. 🙂

    • recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
      May 22, 2012 7:48 am

      Hi Stephanie! Thanks for commenting. I really like how light weight they are. I think they will be perfect for my crosstraining days at the gym. I meant to get some pictures of the flowers this weekend, but I definitely will once everything is in full bloom!

  2. May 22, 2012 1:00 am

    A few things… 1.) Nice shoes! Ha, I always wear a lot of black workout clothes too. 2.) I love how you’re a big baseball fan. I’m a huge football fan and think us hardcore sports girls are hard to find!

    • recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
      May 22, 2012 7:47 am

      Thanks for the comment! I’m usually not a huge fan on Nikes (always love how they look, not how they fit), but these are great! I agree! I love football too. I don’t have too many friends who are as into sports as I am.

  3. May 22, 2012 12:57 pm

    Ha ha…I acted like a college student again this weekend too. I have to admit it was really fun to let loose and go dancing. No beer pong for me, but plenty of beer.

    • recipeforabeautifullife permalink*
      May 22, 2012 1:18 pm

      It’s so fun to forget all the “grown up” stuff for an evening and just let loose. I was impressed with my hubbys skills too (we didn’t know eachother in college)!

Leave a comment